Manuvie CoverMe

Renseignements sur les demandes de règlement d'assurance PourmeprotégerMC

Vous avez besoin de renseignements sur votre demande de règlement? Vous avez des questions sur la façon de présenter une demande? Vous trouverez dans la présente section divers outils et formulaires pour vous renseigner.

Si vous préférez parler directement à quelqu'un, nos représentants du service à la clientèle seront heureux de vous aider. Vous trouverez nos coordonnées ci-dessous, dans la section Demande de renseignements, pour chacun des produits.

Demandes de règlement des soins médicaux

Manuvie
Solutions - Consommateurs
Demandes de règlement des soins médicaux
C.P. 4214, succ. A
Toronto (Ontario)
M5W 5M4

Téléphone : 1 800 268-3763

Demandes de règlement des soins dentaires

Manuvie
Solutions - Consommateurs
Demandes de règlement des soins dentaires
C.P. 4215, succ. A
Toronto (Ontario)
M5W 5M6

Téléphone : 1 800 268-3763

Demandes de règlement - assurance maladies graves

Manuvie
Solutions - Consommateurs
C.P. 4215, succ. A
Toronto (Ontario)
M5W 5M6

Téléphone : 1 800 590-0970
ou 1 800 268-3763

Demandes de règlement - assurance-vie

Manuvie
Solutions - Consommateurs
C.P. 4215, succ. A
Toronto (Ontario)
M5W 5M6

Téléphone : 1 800 590-0970
ou 1 800 268-3763

Demandes de règlement - Assurance-voyage

Assurance-voyage Pourmeprotéger
a/s de Active Care Management
P.O. Box 1237, Stn. A
Windsor, ON N9A 6P8

Garantie complémentaire Emporte-moiMC Assurance-voyage:
Numéro sans frais en Amérique du Nord : 1 855 857-5919
Appels à frais virés vers l'Amérique du Nord : +1 519 251-1570

Garantie complémentaire FlexSantéMC Assurance-voyage:
Numéro sans frais en Amérique du Nord : 1 800 805-1008
Appels à frais virés vers l'Amérique du Nord : +1 519 251-7298

Canadiens en voyage :
Numéro sans frais en Amérique du Nord : 1 888 881-8013
Appels à frais virés vers l'Amérique du Nord : +1 519 945-9246

Visiteurs au Canada :
Numéro sans frais en Amérique du Nord : 1 877 878-0142
Appels à frais virés vers l'Amérique du Nord : +1 519 251-5166

Étudiants :
Numéro sans frais en Amérique du Nord : 1 877 331 3134
Appels à frais virés vers l'Amérique du Nord : +1 519 251-7401

De combien de temps est-ce que je dispose pour présenter une demande de règlement d'assurance soins médicaux ou dentaires?

Pour que vous ayez droit au remboursement, votre demande de règlement au titre de l'assurance individuelle doit être présentée dans un délai de douze (12) mois à compter de la date où les frais sont engagés. Par exemple, une demande de règlement pour des services facturés le 25 février 2009 doit être présentée avant le 25 février 2010.

Nota : Il ne faut pas présenter de demande de règlement tant que le montant des factures n'excède pas la franchise (si applicable). Lorsque les frais sont très peu élevés, les reçus devraient être accumulés jusqu'à ce qu'ils atteignent un montant raisonnable avant de présenter une demande de règlement.

En combien de temps ma demande de règlement d'assurance soins médicaux ou dentaires sera-t-elle traitée?

Si le formulaire est rempli au complet et sans erreur, la demande sera traitée dans les cinq jours ouvrables suivant sa réception. Le chèque est généralement émis dans la journée suivant la fin du traitement de la demande.

Par contre, s'il manque des renseignements, nous devrons peut-être vous renvoyer la demande, ce qui retardera le traitement et le remboursement.

Comment puis-je présenter une demande de règlement d'assurance soins médicaux ou dentaires?

Demandes de réglement présentées par le fournisseur de services

Vous n'avez pas à présenter de demande de règlement pour plusieurs des services de santé couverts par votre régime. Les fournisseurs de soins de santé, tels que les pharmacies et les hôpitaux provinciaux et territoriaux, ainsi que de nombreux dentistes et optométristes, facturent les services couverts par votre régime directement à Manuvie. Par conséquent, vous n'avez pas besoin de présenter une demande de règlement. Lorsque votre pharmacien, votre dentiste ou votre hôpital envoie la facture directement à Manuvie, mais que votre police ne rembourse pas la totalité des frais, soit parce que vous avez une quote-part à payer conformément au barème des garanties de votre police, soit parce que vous avez atteint le plafond de remboursement au moment où le service est rendu, vous devez payer le solde directement au fournisseur de services. Il est donc important que vous informiez le fournisseur de toute restriction/exclusion pouvant s'appliquer à votre police.

Demandes de règlement présentées par l'assuré
Si pour quelque raison votre pharmacien, votre dentiste, votre hôpital ou votre optométriste n'envoie pas la facture directement à Manuvie, vous devez payer le fournisseur de services puis présenter une demande de règlement à Manuvie pour remboursement des frais admissibles. De plus, si votre police comprend une contre-proposition prévoyant des exclusions, vous serez peut-être tenu de présenter vos demandes de règlement directement à Manuvie. Pour obtenir les formulaires de demande de règlement, composez le 1 800 268 3763 ou visitez notre site Web, à l'adresse http://www.coverme.com/french/knowledge-centre/forms-library.jsp.

Pour présenter votre demande de règlement, remplissez le formulaire et envoyez-le à l'adresse suivante, accompagné de l'original des reçus (les photocopies et les télécopies ne sont pas acceptées) et de tous les documents afférents à votre demande de règlement (voir « Présentation d'une demande de règlement directement à Manuvie ») :

Demandes de règlement des soins médicaux
Manuvie
Solutions - Consommateurs
C.P. 4214, succ. A
Toronto (Ontario) M5W 5M4

Demandes de règlement des soins dentaires
Manuvie
Solutions - Consommateurs
C.P. 4215, succ. A
Toronto (Ontario) M5W 5M6

Une fois l'examen de votre demande de règlement terminé, si les frais sont considérés comme admissibles, nous vous enverrons un chèque par la poste, en remboursement de la partie admissible des frais pour cette garantie. Veuillez conserver le bordereau du chèque pour votre déclaration de revenus.

Présentation d'une demande de règlement directement à Manuvie
Reçus
Médicaments sur ordonnance
L'original des reçus (et non des relevés) doit préciser le nom du médicament, son numéro d'identification (DIN), la date du service, le numéro de prescription, la concentration, la quantité, le coût du médicament et les frais d'exécution d'ordonnance.

Tous les autres reçus
Les reçus (autres que les reçus de médicament sur ordonnance) doivent être imprimés sur du papier portant l'en-tête de la personne ou de l'entreprise qui vous fournit les services et préciser clairement ce qui suit :

  • nom du patient
  • date(s) du service
  • description du service
  • coût de chaque service rendu

Appareils prothétiques / équipement médical durable / appareils de correction auditive
La plupart des régimes provinciaux d'assurance-maladie paient une partie du coût des appareils prothétiques, de l'équipement médical durable et des appareils de correction auditive. Il est recommandé d'obtenir une estimation écrite décrivant les frais liés à l'achat ou à la location d'équipement médical. Manuvie examinera l'estimation et vous informera du montant des prestations exigibles.

Les demandes de règlement pour appareils prothétiques, équipement médical durable ou appareils de correction auditive doivent être accompagnées de l'original du reçu, d'une copie du relevé du régime provincial d'assurance-maladie (précisant la partie payée), ainsi que d'une ordonnance ou d'une évaluation fonctionnelle écrite provenant d'un agent autorisé de la compagnie.

Services de santé complémentaires
Honoraires pour les services d'un praticien autorisé :

  • Chiropraticien
  • Podologue
  • Ostéopathe
  • Naturopathe
  • Podiatre
  • Massothérapeute*
  • Acuponcteur
  • Psychologue*
  • Physiothérapeute*
  • Phoniatre* / orthophoniste*

Ces services nécessitent une autorisation écrite de votre médecin traitant. Les services remboursables au titre de votre police, y compris les services de santé complémentaires susmentionnés, ne sont remboursables qu'une fois que le plafond de remboursement annuel du régime gouvernemental d'assurance-maladie a été atteint (reportez-vous au barème des garanties). Veuillez consulter la section sur les demandes de règlement lorsque vous demandez le remboursement de ces services. Vous devez joindre une pièce justificative de votre médecin traitant attestant la date à laquelle le plafond de remboursement du régime gouvernemental a été atteint.

Nota : Tous les frais qui tombent dans la limite des frais remboursables par visite du régime gouvernemental ne sont pas couverts et sont donc à votre charge. Veuillez consulter le barème des garanties pour obtenir des précisions sur la couverture.

Soins à domicile et soins infirmiers
Avant de vous procurer ces services, veuillez d'abord communiquer avec les Services à la clientèle, Individuelle (composez le 1 800 268 3763, puis suivez les directives) pour obtenir de l'information et les formulaires d'approbation des soins infirmiers.

Garanties soins dentaires
Les dentistes sont invités à présenter les demandes de règlement directement à Manuvie pour remboursement. Cette méthode est rapide, économique et pratique pour vous, puisque vous n'avez qu'à présenter votre carte d'identification pour confirmer que les services rendus sont couverts par votre assurance. Si votre dentiste ne présente pas la demande de règlement directement à Manuvie, il doit préciser les services rendus au moyen du formulaire de demande de règlement standard pour soins dentaires approuvé par l'Association dentaire canadienne. Il faut ensuite présenter ce formulaire à Manuvie.

Prédétermination des garanties d'assurance soins dentaires
Lorsque vous, votre coassuré ou une personne à votre charge êtes sur le point de subir un traitement dentaire majeur, nous recommandons que le dentiste fournisse à Manuvie une description du plan de traitement proposé, qui comprend notamment les actes prévus et le coût du traitement (les radiographies sont souvent requises pour évaluer le traitement).

Garantie soins de la vue
Pour présenter une demande de règlement pour achat de lentilles de prescription / d'une monture / de verres de contact, remplissez la demande de règlement standard pour l'assurance-maladie complémentaire, puis envoyez-la à Manuvie, accompagnée de l'original du reçu du fournisseur.

Garantie décès et mutilation par accident
Pour obtenir des précisions et des renseignements supplémentaires sur les documents requis, veuillez communiquer avec nous à l'adresse suivante :

Unité Vie
Manuvie, Solutions - Consommateurs
C.P. 4213, succ. A
Toronto (Ontario) M5W 5M3

Ou appelez-nous au 1 800 268 3763.

Garantie soins médicaux d'urgence en voyage
Pour présenter une demande de règlement au titre de la garantie soins médicaux d'urgence en voyage, au Canada ou aux États Unis, composez le 1 800 805 1008. En cas d'urgence à l'extérieur du Canada ou des États-Unis, consultez votre carte d'aide mondiale Manuvie pour connaître le numéro de téléphone du Centre d'assistance au 1 888 881-8010 ou au 1 519 945-8346 approprié.

 

Quand/comment saurais-je si ma demande de règlement a été approuvée?

Si le formulaire est rempli au complet et sans erreur, la demande sera traitée dans les cinq jours ouvrables suivant sa réception. Le chèque est généralement émis dans la journée suivant la fin du traitement de la demande.

Par contre, s'il manque des renseignements, nous devrons peut-être vous renvoyer la demande, ce qui retardera le traitement et le remboursement.

Pour vous tenir au courant de l'état de votre demande de règlement, vous pouvez ouvrir une session sur le site ServiceSécurisé, qui comprend les renseignements sur les assurances soins médicaux et soins dentaires. Si vous préférez parler directement à quelqu'un, nos représentants du service à la clientèle seront heureux de vous aider.

  • Demandes de règlement en ligne : soins médicaux et soins dentaires

    Nous vous permettons d'accéder facilement, 24 heures sur 24 et sept jours sur sept, à des renseignements pertinents, fiables et sécurisés portant sur votre régime d'assurance. En ouvrant une session sur ServiceSécuriséMC, notre site automatisé de renseignements sur les demandes de règlement, vous pouvez :

    Examiner votre dossier de
    règlement des 12 derniers mois

    Trouver des précisions sur les garanties, notamment le remboursement maximal
    Vérifier où en est votre demande

    Ouvrir une session

Manulife Financial CoverMe

CoverMe™ Claims Information

Are you looking for information about your claim? Do you have a question about how to make a claim? This section has a collection of tools and forms to help keep you informed.

If you wish to speak to someone, our customer service representatives will be happy to help you. The claims contact information for each product is also listed below in Claims Inquires.

Health Claims

Manulife Financial
Affinity Markets Health Claims
P.O. Box 4214, Stn A
Toronto, Ontario
M5W 5M4

Phone: 1-800-COVER ME®
(1-800-268-3763)

Dental Claims

Manulife Financial
Affinity Markets Dental Claims
P.O. Box 4215, Stn A
Toronto, Ontario
M5W 5M6

Phone: 1-800-COVER ME®
(1-800-268-3763)

Critical Illness Claims

Manulife Financial
Affinity Markets
P.O. Box 4215, Stn A
Toronto, Ontario
M5W 5M6

Phone: 1-800-590-0970
Or 1-800-COVER ME®
(1-800-268-3763)

Life Claims

Manulife Financial
Affinity Markets
P.O. Box 4215, Stn A
Toronto, Ontario
M5W 5M6

Phone: 1-800-590-0970
Or 1-800-COVER ME®
(1-800-268-3763)

Travel Claims (for travelling Canadians)

CoverMe Travel Insurance
c/o Active Care Management
P.O. Box 1237, Stn. A
Windsor, ON N9A 6P8

Phone toll-free from within North America: 1-888-881-8013

Phone collect from outside North America: +1-519-945-9246

Travel Claims (for visitors to Canada)

CoverMe Travel Insurance
c/o Active Care Management
P.O. Box 1237, Stn.A
Windsor, ON N9A 6P8

Phone toll-free from within North America: 1-877-878-0142

Phone collect from outside North America: (519) 251-5166

Travel Claims (for students)

CoverMe Travel Insurance for Students
c/o Active Care Management
P.O. Box 1237, Stn.A
Windsor, ON N9A 6P8

Phone toll-free from within North America: 1-877-331-3134

Phone collect from outside North America: (519) 251-7401

How long do I have to submit a health and dental claim?

To be eligible for reimbursement, individual claims must be submitted within 12 months of the date on which service charges were incurred. For example, a claim for services billed on February 25, 2009, must be submitted by February 25, 2010.

Note: A claim should only be submitted once the total of service bills exceeds the deductible amount, if applicable. When claiming small fee amounts, please accumulate receipts and submit once claims total a reasonable sum.

How quickly will my health or dental claim be processed?

As long as your claim form is complete and accurate, it will be processed within five business days of receipt. Cheques are typically issued within one day of processing.

If information is missing, however, we may have to return the claim form to you, which will delay processing and payment.

How do I submit a health or dental claim?

Provider-Submitted Claims
For many health care services covered by your Plan, you may not need to fill out a claim form. Health Care providers such as Provincial or Territorial hospitals and pharmacies and many dentists and optometrists bill Manulife Financial directly for services covered by your plan. This means that you do not need to submit a claim form. When your pharmacist, dentist or hospital bills Manulife Financial directly, but the full amount of the claim is not covered by your policy, such as where you are required to make a co-payment under the Schedule of Benefits section of your Policy or where you have reached your benefit maximum at the time the service is rendered, you will have to pay the balance directly to the provider. It is therefore important that you make the provider aware of any restrictions/exclusions which may apply to your policy.

Insured-Submitted Claims
If for any reason your pharmacist, dentist, hospital or optometrist does not bill Manulife Financial directly, you are required to pay the provider and then submit your claim to Manulife Financial for reimbursement of the eligible expense. In addition, if your policy contains a counter offer with a policy exclusion, you may be required to submit your health claims directly to Manulife Financial. Claim forms can be obtained by calling 1-800-COVER ME® (1-800-268-3763), or by visiting our website at http://www.coverme.com/knowledge-centre/forms-library.jsp.

To submit your claim, complete a claim form attaching original receipts (not photocopies or faxes) and all pertinent documentation required for your claim (See "Submitting Claims Directly to Manulife Financial") and send to:

Health Claims
Manulife Financial, Affinity Markets
P.O. Box 4214, Station A
Toronto, Ontario M5W 5M4

Dental Claims
Manulife Financial, Affinity Markets
P.O. Box 4215, Station A
Toronto, Ontario M5W 5M6

Once your claim has been reviewed and deemed an eligible benefit, a reimbursement cheque will be mailed to you for the eligible portion of the benefit. Please retain the top portion of the cheque for income tax purposes.

Submitting Claims Directly to Manulife Financial
Receipts
Prescription Drugs
Original receipts (not statements) must show the name of the drug, drug identification number (DIN), date of service, prescription number, strength, quantity, drug cost and dispensing fee.

All Other Receipts
Receipts (other than prescription drug receipts) must be on the printed letterhead of the person or company providing the service and must clearly show:

  • name of patient
  • date(s) of service
  • description of service
  • cost of each service rendered.

Prosthetic Appliances/Durable Medical Equipment/Hearing Aids
Most provincial health plans contribute toward the cost of prosthetic appliances, durable medical equipment and hearing aids. It is recommended that a written estimate be obtained outlining the charges for the purchase or rental of medical equipment. Manulife Financial will review the estimate and advise you of the amount of benefits payable.

Claims for prosthetic appliances, durable medical equipment or hearing aids must be accompanied by the original receipt, a copy of the provincial health plan contribution statement (including portion paid) along with a written prescription/functional assessment from a certified plan authorizer.

Extended Health Care Services
Charges for the services of a registered:

  • Chiropractor
  • Chiropodist
  • Osteopath
  • Naturopath
  • Podiatrist
  • Registered Massage Therapist*
  • Acupuncturist
  • Psychologist*
  • Physiotherapist*
  • Speech Pathologist*/Therapist*

* These services require written authorization from your attending physician. Services payable under your policy, including the above mentioned Extended Health Care services, are only payable after any applicable Government Health Insurance Plan (GHIP) yearly dollar benefit maximum has been reached (refer to your Schedule of Benefits). Please refer to the section Claiming Benefits, when making a claim for these services. You must include documentation from your medical practitioner stating the date the GHIP yearly dollar maximum allowance was reached.

Note: Any billing amount within the eligible per visit GHIP allowance is not covered and is your responsibility. Please refer to your Schedule of Benefits for specific coverage.

Homecare and Nursing
Please call 1-800-COVER ME® (1-800-268-3763) and follow the prompts to reach the Individual Inquiry Department for information and nursing approval forms prior to commencing such services.

Dental Benefits
Dentists are encouraged to submit claims directly to Manulife Financial for reimbursement. This method is fast, economical and convenient for you, as you only need to show your identification card to confirm coverage for the services provided. If a dentist does not submit your claim directly to Manulife Financial, he/she will identify the services provided using the standard dental claim form approved by the Canadian Dental Association. This claim form must then be submitted to Manulife Financial.

Pre-Determination of Dental Benefits
When you, your Co-Insured or dependant is about to commence major dental work, we recommend that the dentist provide Manulife Financial with an outline of the proposed treatment plan, including the intended procedures and cost. (X-rays are often required to assess the treatment.)

Vision Benefit
To submit a claim for the purchase of prescription lenses/frames/contact lenses, use the standard Extended Health Care claim form and send it to Manulife Financial, together with the original receipt from the provider.

Accidental Death and Dismemberment Benefit
For details and additional information about the appropriate documentation required, please contact:

Life Unit
Manulife Financial, Affinity Markets
P.O. Box 4213, Station A
Toronto, Ontario M5W 5M3
Or call us at 1-800-COVER ME®
(1-800-268-3763)

Emergency Health Travel Coverage
To make a claim under your Emergency Health Travel Coverage within Canada and the U.S., call 1-800-805-1008. In the event of an emergency while outside of Canada or the U.S., refer to your Manulife Financial world assistance card for the telephone numbers of the appropriate Emergency Assistance Centres.

 

Important Notes Regarding the Submission of Your Claims

Request for additional information from your health care practitioner
For the purpose of assessing your claims, you may be asked to provide Manulife Financial with additional medical information. In this event, our claims staff will advise you of the specific information that is required in order to complete the assessment of your claim. You will be responsible for any costs associated with obtaining this information. Manulife Financial will generally accept an explanatory note that is written on a medical script pad from the medical practitioner, but on occasion, more detailed information may be required.

Medically Necessary
In order to be considered for payment, eligible health claims must be deemed medically necessary under the terms of your policy. Preventative dental claims are allowable to the extent they are defined under your policy.

Counter Offer Exclusions
If your policy was issued with any exclusion, as described in a counter offer agreement made with you, claims are not eligible if they relate to these exclusions. This means that any treatments (including but not limited to medications) relating to the policy exclusion will be exempt from payment. In the event that a treatment, medication or health service, that would otherwise be used to treat an excluded condition is being used to treat an unrelated medical condition, you will be required to provide us with supporting information to this effect from your treating medical practitioner, at the time you submit your claim, in order for it to be considered for payment.

Claims Review
Manulife Financial is committed to providing cost-effective insurance coverage to its Insureds. To this end, our Claims Review Process is designed to verify that claim payments are being made in compliance with the terms of the policy. As such, claims submitted within the first two years that a policy or newly added coverage is in effect, other than dental claims, may be selected for a claims review from time to time.

Deadline for Submission of Claims
Full written claims satisfactory to Manulife Financial must be submitted within 12 months from the date charges are incurred. Faxes and photocopies of documentation are not acceptable.

When/How will I know if my claim has been approved?

As long as your claim form is complete and accurate, it will be processed within five business days of receipt. Cheques are typically issued within one day of processing.

If information is missing, however, we may have to return the claim form to you, which will delay processing and payment.

To keep up-to-date on the status of your claim form, you can sign in to your Health and Dental SecureServe Log In. If you wish to speak to someone, our customer service representatives will be happy to help you.

  • Health & Dental Claims on SecureServe®

    We've got you covered with 24-hour-a-day, seven-day a week access to relevant, reliable and secure benefit plan information at your fingertips. By logging onto Health and Dental: SecureServe®, our automated claims information site, you can:

    Access your claims activity
    in the last 12 months

    Find benefit details
    including dollar
    maximums

    Track the status of your
    claim

    Member Login

  • Need help
    choosing a plan?

    Use our Plan
    Selector Tool
  • Refer a Friend and
    Get Rewarded

    Know someone that
    could benefit from a
    CoverMe™
    insurance plan?

    Refer a Friend